Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Bliss

Piper is so happy that the deck hasn't been shoveled.  This morning she was nestled in while it was snowing and she was pretty well covered by the time we called her inside.  Even though the surgeon told PD he could go back to regular activities, I think shoveling snow is too strenuous until he's at least 6 weeks out from surgery.  So that leaves me, and after shoveling the sidewalk and double driveway I've been too tired to do the deck.  I really like shoveling but my back and shoulders have been complaining because we've had snow every day this week.  But I love it and it makes me happy to see everything white instead of brown!  I am grateful that I am still able to shovel snow even though I need a little ibuprofen to help me along. :-)

It turns out that the refrigerator is leaking from the line that supplies the ice maker and the water in the door. Unfortunately, the leak is underneath and we can't get to it so the solution is to turn off the water to the line.  We don't want to pay for an expensive repair to an old refrigerator and it's really not that hard to make our own ice. 


Edit:  I almost forgot to add my extras.  The bird feeder has been refilled and the baffle installed.  As soon as I hung it back up, Henrietta (the Downy Woodpecker) came to visit.  She and her husband Henry have been regulars for several years.  The squirrel usually comes in the morning so we will be anxious to see his reaction tomorrow. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.