Remotivation cont.....

By Federico

Early morning footprints :)

Thought I'd get an early blip in with returning home from work just shortly after 7am this morning, treacherous drive home the 25 miles of snow, slush, no road markings for guidance, and the filthy spray from other road users with no washers yet defrosted to clear my vision of what was ahead !! Newark to lincoln seemed a million miles away, especially when crawling along at a painful 20mph at times !

But on arrival at home I was rewarded with laying the first footsteps in fresh untouched snow on our driveway as I walked to the front door :) can't help the big kid in me enjoying the fruits of the winter season, even though its a pain in the arse to drive in :/

Off to bed now to recoup some shuteye ready for tonights shift, hopefully the snow should have eased off by then and the roads become more driver friendly :p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.