Sunset

Stayed overnight at our daughter’s - and have somehow managed to wreck my back (again) and have been struggling to move most of the day. Fortunately it is not sciatica again, so hopefully not too long to heal this time

I was supposed to be babysitting - but Mrs madwill had stayed and was able to take over a bit.

Eventually left Doncaster around 4 p.m. - drove through another incredibly heavy squall - this time hail and sleet which covered the roads!

As I arrived in the village a nice red glow was appearing as the shower passed - so I nipped up to the top of the hill to photograph it. Managed to park up so I just had to open the door and stand up!

Loved the red rays shining against the dark clouds and the fiery glow behind the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.