Higher still

Gladders and I are good friends. After all, he it was who introduced me to Blip five and a half years ago. As Arnside’s two Blippers we do not compete. I am happy to leave the winter sunrises to him as Gus gets up earlier than do I.

But I think he will agree that the floods on the main road out of the village are higher than the ones he posted yesterday. But than the high tide today was 10.45 metres and there was a good westerly breeze.

The seat which you could see in Gladders shot yesterday was today completely under water.

The main shot shows the entry to the flood zone. The extras show how it gets really deep round the corner with two vehicles abandoned.
The Coast Guard, Bay Rescue and Police were all there plus, inevitably, a collection of photographers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.