Reunited

These two little earrings have been leading separative lives since 05/12/17 when I thought I had lost one of them. I was walking with a friend and my husband on that day in 2017 on a lunar type landscape in the Canaries and realised I only had one earring. We retraced our steps, searched the car, looked again on our return but to no avail, the earring was lost. I was a bit sad as my mother in law had only recently given then to me. Last night, I was looking at my jewellery ( I don’t have many pieces) and lo and behold, first one earring and then the other appeared. My conclusion is that I must have been interrupted when I put them on and only put one earring in place but why it has taken me over two years to find them both remains one of those mysteries. They weren’t easy to photograph and I have tagged them for Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.