Not a good day to be out

A wild day here, but quite serene compared with the rest of the country it seems. Gusty, dark skies and hail, otherwise normal!

On my way back from town I detoured along the seafront in search of something specta-culiar - spectacular would have been good, but I'd have settled for peculiar. Nothing of either really so I had a go at this crazy boat setting off past the Kerrera North Spit light. It's not very sharp as it was at full 270mm zoom (and very windy) and cropped to double its size,  but it's what it was like.

My extra is a rather bad picture taken in horrible conditions of a very heavily laden barge anchored in the bay - wouldn't like to be out in that in this weather!

Forgotten again! Quote of the day:

M. L. Stedman, 'The Light Between Oceans.' - "You only have to forgive once. To resent, you have to do it all day, every day".
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.