Gotcha Day

Can you believe that I have lived with Ann for one whole year? When she lost her bestest friend in the world, (MollyCollie), she never, ever imagined that only a month later she would have a new little bundle of fur. Ie, ME!



I was found in a hedge when I was about 3 months old. I just wandered out and started following a lady who was walking her dog. And then I ended up in a 'dog rescue centre'. I wasn't microchipped and nobody came forward to claim me, even though I was there for almost 2 weeks.



…...............And then Ann came to see me. She gave me lots of cuddles and said she was going to take me to my forever home. Yay!



Nobody really knows where I came from or how I spent the first three months of my life. But now I have ever such a nice forever home. I am the most chillaxed friendly little collie pup you could ever wish to meet. And today I am 15 months old. Actually I might be older than that. Or I might be younger. Nobody knows. The vet that inspected me when I first got taken into the dog rescue centre said I was about 3 months old cos apparently he could tell from my teeth. I still had all my puppy teeth. So when Ann adopted me on 11th February 2019 she decided that I was 3 months old so she made my birthday the 11th November. Well, I need to know what day to expect all my pressies don't I?



I have ever such a nice life now. And I'm mostly a very good little collie pup though I still need to learn to stop jumping up at random people when I'm out on my walks.



#Lifewithapuppyisnoteasy



Can anyone remember all the trauma that my very lovely owner, Ann, went through while trying to toilet train me in a 4th floor flat? It seemed to take forever and ever and ever. And yet, one year on, I can't even remember the last time I wee'd indoors. #whatadifferenceayearmakes



Today I am almost a perfect pooch and I have a lovely, lovely, forever home.

Today I am a very happy little pooch.  And Ann is a very happy doggie owner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.