Stromness - a damp street

Blowy, snowy, haily, much thunder – but not necessarily in that order.  Ferries to Hoy cancelled because of the amount of water; at Houton the ramp was underwater.  In the morning I met Crispin, a Stromness* stringer, who indicated his full time flit is still in abeyance.   I met a lady who was telling me that she had to clear out some drawers after her son had left home.  She indicated that in one drawer she found three things that tracked his life.  Some Lego parts / a joke-factory plastic turd / a packet of condoms.  She’s not putting any of them on EBay.

Before CMC departed for the fleshpots of Kirkwall she indicated that I have enough points on my loyalty card for an afternoon off.  I therefore made the tea and did some reading.  I also opened a Claxton.

Flying ducks on the parlour wall?  You had to be there.

*Image  contains bonus guest appearance of Ian Edinburgh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.