Blue, blue, my love is blue ....

at the extortionate price of £1.50 from Save The Children charity shop in Totnes. I found another 3  necklaces for my current project, spending a total of £6.These could mean completion, but I won't know until I've done my jiggery pookery on them.
An early start this morning, the weather forecast for here at 9am was sunshine, well looking out at 8.50am I thought they'd got it wrong .. lashing rain. Waves magic wand ... sunshine at 9am. Perfect, so out & about with Lola, Bob gave me THAT look from the sofa. We found a stick that did'nt actually break up into bits when I threw it which was a result. I hid it on our return so fingers crossed it will be there for us tomorrow morning.
I met Josie in Totnes for a coffee & catch up, plus an art gallery browse. We both like & have been following a young local artist, Emily Powell. We planned to visit her in her Topsham studio during the Artists Open Studio Days last September but did'nt make it. Her pieces are big, bigger than they looked on her Instagram. She is very productive & proactive, which I think you need to be, especially as it's on the end of your fingertips, she's a youngster so she's "on it".  Most of her works in the gallery are acrylics on canvas although  there was one piece on wood. I love her colours, she uses a lot of shocking pink which I am very fond of. Her current exhibition of work is based on Brixham harbour, fishing boats and the surrounding area including the South west Coastal Path.  We liked different pieces. On our way to do a recce of a business where Josie has applied for an interview we swung by a few charity shops. The last one came up trumps re necklaces. I love Totnes for a mooch, it's also brilliant for people watching as it's very arty/alternative. I spotted a bloke who looked like he had just come off the set of Joseph And His Amazing Technicolor  Dreamcoat as I was leaving in my car. Amazing!!  It was relatively quiet today people wise but Friday is market day & it's get chocka.
I nipped into Asda on the way back to stock up on cider, & other bits, including humus. Whoa! It's really garlicky perfect with a few bread sticks and a glass of apple juice.
We've had sunshine, sleet, hail, rain today. A light covering of snow on the top of the moor. Temperature has dropped a little, so I've add gloves.
Bob is occupying one sofa, Lola the other, so I'm sitting here at the dining table. Have'nt found coasters or table mats yet. Thought I had but it was the sewing basket. Hey ho, the latest copy of The Mid-Devon Advertiser has been repurposed.

Thanks to mindful_life for hosting Tiny Tuesday & the #love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.