A Laos crossstitch bag

It's been sitting on my desk/work table for a couple of days, so did'nt need to look far for today's Abstract Thursday Geometric blip. although it's not what I would call Abstract. I bought the bag at the morning market in Vang Vieng when hubby & I were travelling around Asia, we had a wonderful time. We were here when the tsunami hit on the 26th December, 2004. Watching the CNN news through the door of a local restaurant in the main street, not believing our eyes. We actually had a base on Koh Samui in the Gulf of Thailand. The tsunami hit the Andaman coast causing lose of life & devastation.

Bitterly cold wind this morning when I went out to feed the birds. I felt awful as I'd run out of suet pellets so they only had sunflower hearts & breadcrumbs for their breakfast. I like to watch the birds coming into the garden as I eat my breakfast.
Wrapped up, I walked up to town,  fetched the paper, picked up my prescription, plus another visit to the post office to withdraw money for Mum to pay her builder tomorrow. Trying to put a mask on while wearing a woolly hat is tricky! Then the glasses get steamed up ... flippin' 'eck!!
Back home I sorted & labelled & bagged more seed. Approximately 250 pkts of seed for the Chudleigh Wild project, that should attract the wildlife into the gardens of Chudleigh. A lady picked them up late morning.
Hubby had a hospital apt, ECG, this afternoon so I went with him, nipped into Home Bargains to stock up on bird food, then Timpson's for a new I.D disc for Indie. A really nice chatty bloke works there, we got chatting while he was making the disc. He loves baking, hates clearing up after, got an elderly Sprocker with dementia. Folks were queueing to go into Tesco's, unbelievably busy.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.