Out and About

By LeslieBigos

Public Market

Soon the days will be getting long and the neon signs won't show up until really late. This is our Public Market and the source of a photo project I am working on.

Vincent and I went out last night to conduct a CraigsList transaction. We saw an advertisement on CraigsList by a guy who was selling some vinyl albums. We scored an Elvis Christmas album, of all things. It was priced at $5 so it was worth going out in the evening to pick it up. We have stashed the album to give to my daughter-in-law for Christmas next year.

This past year, we got her a Frank Sinatra Christmas album but new, it was $30. So, getting a vinyl for $5 felt like winning a mini lottery.

I was hard pressed to get my Blip for the day so we swung by the market to capture this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.