Last day ...

I’ll shortly be setting off for the airport. I’ve had an amazing two and a half weeks and next Wednesday or is it Thursday I set off for another two and a half weeks but this time south...
I’ve done some great sightseeing and tours in Scotland but my main focus was always geocaching. I found something over 80 caches but the bugbear in Manchester was finding the answer to part 8 of a 10 part Lab cache because the answer was on the front of the Town Hall which is hidden by shuttering fir the next 4 years. Lots of asking different people who were helpful but couldn’t help. Finally in the library 2 very obliging librarians dug out an old book which enabled me to correctly deduce the answer. You just can’t imagine how delighted I am to be able to tick that one off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.