Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Birdseye

A snow day today - the car is still totally stuck too :-/ Off to the doctors in 5 mins, so a quickie.....

Took a walk down town this afternoon to get a loaf and bits and bobs for tea. The Jnrs were annoying Mrs H in the Co-op so I took them out to the riverside. It's usually teeming with folk, but it was just hungry birds today. Then one of the characters of Bakewell came strolling along. I have always wanted to try out street photography and whenever I see this gentleman around town it comes to mind. I didn't pluck up the courage to talk to him (I am dying to, he seems SO interesting), so snapped him pretending I was getting the bridge like a tourist. I think he knew ;) More river than street, but I liked the eye contact nonetheless.

I have some way to go to get my snow beard as good as that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.