Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Precarious!!

Sometime yesterday afternoon, between 1400 hours and 1500 hours, the dead tree opposite our house decided to keel over. It has been dead for a while, killed by ivy. It had not fallen to the ground, but fell onto another tree, which is holding it up. I have also included, for the record two other shots of from different angles; the tree forms part of my “One Street”. My husband says it is unlikely to hit the house when it finally falls; I have my doubts. From my point of view it already means that I can see more of the skyline from the window where my desk is situated. With the high winds expected at the weekend, “Storm Dennis” is likely to finish what “Storm Ciara” started.
 
I spent the morning sorting out some more trail camera pictures, as there were almost 2,000 downloaded this time it will take a while. I will be catching up with my temperature blanket during the afternoon.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was seven degrees Celsius.  
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.