Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Snowdrops in a part of our wild garden

The conditions are not good for working outside and so I spent the morning sorting out more photographs and doing some paperwork.
 
The eye, which had stitches taken out yesterday, feels sore, but I suppose that is to be expected. The antibiotic ointment that I have to put in four times a day for a week also makes it difficult to see for a while and also gets on my spectacles necessitating frequent cleaning.
 
Today’s picture and the extra are two clumps of snowdrops, which, along with several other patches, grow in one of the “wild” corners of our garden. Every year, when they are “in the green” I dig some up and plant in other parts of the garden, but these continue to multiply. I am not sure how they got there in the first place. Transplanted by squirrels maybe.
 
Another windy day although it is not quite as bad as on the previous two days. The temperature at GMT noon was seven degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.