misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Pet Rock in the Cold Ground

When I ventured outside this a.m.after it had warmed up to a cold -6.6ºC (20º F). This rock** caught my attention. It seems to have gotten uncovered in a snowy garden path. As I was bending over to take a photo of the mysterious, nearly circular, orange spot that has appeared since last year, young Gracie T-t felt she had to look at what the camera was focusing on. Although the picture is not entirely focused when I saw she'd left her paw print I decided this was the blip #103... our pet rock.
Gracie always tries to get into a blip one way or another, whenever she can.

**Gardening Note: that rock was turned over in the soil as an example of typical NY state top soil. When they were building the ramp last year a couple of the unearthed "stones" were so huge and heavy that I could not lift them. The concept of topsoil here makes me laugh aloud sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.