misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Soft Options

Three soft ion blip choices I have to select today and eliminate two.
Following the Rule for the Day: Do not go outside and ruin the pure freshly laid snow... but mostly do not go outside because even at 9 a.m. it is -15ºC (5ºF)
First choice appeared when I walked out into the front room only to discover how Gracie T-t had been entertaining herself while waiting for the lazy lie abouts to get up.
I feel arising at 6:30 is not lazy. I think her work day begins around 4:00. I could not have staged an arrangement of pushed over, dangling things better myself to demonstrate a young cat's idea of decorative chaos & fun.
I took a picture and went on to the kitchen for medicinal black coffee. The other two lazy cats joined me to see what breakfast was on offer that they could reject. As I looked at the beautiful unplowed driveway outside the kitchen window, I knew that I wanted to get that blipped before anything fell on it or walked or drove on it to ruin the pristine smoothness.
Remembering the Rule of the Day, I tried to get it from that window but the angle wasn't right. So, on with the warm clothes and quickly out the front door. The wise cats stayed inside. As I set myself to take just one photo and slip back into the warm, here prances GT-t up the walkway. She'd run out through the cat flap and garage door to participate in the outdoor fun. She's a true blipper at heart. I admit now that photo choice #2 is more interesting with her in it and other garden parts now at their winter rest.
But, on to choice three (not selected after much debating.) It is a Zen view of the whole expanse of drive, unmarked, even by cat paws, with long purple shadows stretching across it from east to west. It is the viewpoint known as the "Crow Blind" which I captured long before snow arrived. At that time Uncle Buddy -- the big black cat who also ruins my photos with prints or body intrusions-- was in the blip.
#3 is a good enough if boring photo. The deepening purple shadows nice as are marr the surface of the snow...
But, GracieT-t, now officially my "photo assistant" won again today with #2 Walking Up the Garden Path.
I certainly hope you do not tire of seeing her.
..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.