Wednesday's painting...

...acrylics, mixed media, A4 size.

Whatever got Popeye as he was coming out of the cat flap must have been about last night. It must've left it's scent outside the cat flap, because nothing could convince Popeye to go outside this morning once it got daylight and I moved the heavy wooden trunk so he could use the cat flap if he wanted.

It ended up me having to actually open the kitchen door for him to go out, and even then he turned around and looked at me and wouldn't go any further until I went out with him. So I have spent the day walking alongside Popeye when he went out. He wasn't on the lead, but wouldn't walk without me there.

He has left his scent on every part of the garden front and back. And I had to stand there with him. It took him all day until he was satisfied with his scent marking. 

Then he walked me back into the bungalow, and then immediately shot out all on his own. He didn't need me any more today!!!

He is back in now on my lap because I called him back in. He appears really confident now he has scent marked the entire circumference of my bungalow...and property...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.