Reservoirs

It's Wide Wednesday with the theme 'Water'. No shortage of that in UK, we're surrounded by it especially in a rainy February. I like it, it lightens up an image reflecting light and it's good in whisky too. Only five drops in mine though, please.

A drive past Hennock, up into Dartmoor took me to where three reservoirs are closely grouped together. This one is Kennick Reservoir, which is a premier rainbow trout reservoir and i was pleased to see a couple of boats by the jetty. I thought they were usually tucked away during the winter.

So plenty of water here, 474 million gallons in the three reservoirs and it might even be where the five drops for my whisky come from.

I'm looking forward to going through the entries and I'll hope to announce my winners and honourable mentions tomorrow.

In other news, in my telephone call to Blue Cross I found out that the little cat has been seen by the vet and has been given a steroid injection for the skin issue which is thought to be stress related. We need to wait until next week when the vet will review him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.