Country Roads

You never know what you're going to follow when you're in the country. Fortunately the 2 agricultural vehicles turned off after half of a mile. I followed the 3 horses for about a mile before it was safe to pass them.

Called over to see mother after an eventful journey. Comprising of forgetfulness, traffic lights and slow moving horses I eventually got there. After about 4 cups of tea and 2 hours talking I left as she wanted to mow her lawn which had grown alot. I took the old Family Bible back to her as some Northerners bearing mum's maiden name wanted to see it but I said they should have it when they come down.

On the way home I was going to visit the glazing showroom. I got lost and annoyed and ended up giving up and going home. Having now looked at Google I see that I drove past it on the way home ! So a little job for tomorrow.

A bright sunny day.

Thanks as always for calling in.

The extra shows Moses - one of the many illustrations from the Taplin Family Bible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.