Flooded Gate

The weather has been quite bright today most of the time. I packed away all my studio lighting and backdrop from the conservatory so that we can use the room again. Most of the time it's too cold at this time of year without putting on the heating, but when the sun is out it warms up nicely. Then a box of flowers arrived from a blipper for my recent birthday. A lovely surprise.

I'm catching up with camera club business with some emails, which has taken most of the evening. There are a few things to sort so that the programme continues to run smoothly and, fortunately, I have a great team on the committee who do sterling work.

Late afternoon I went out for a walk with Pepper and noticed the ground was very soggy in places; this field is often more of a pond when there's been a lot of rain. Pepper chased the ducks off but I didn't think going through the gate was a good idea.

We have friends coming for the weekend so I need to get straight! I hope I may look vaguely in control!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.