Beautiful Bloom

This stunning bloom was part of a beautiful bouquet left on my doorstep this morning. A rare event and rather surprising but gratefully received, following on from yesterday's difficult morning.

I wonder if the lockdown and strange situation is getting to everyone a bit and we are all reacting to things in ways that 'normally' would not happen. So, all 'water under the bridge' now and we move on.

I watched a Lightroom session given by Joe Houghton this afternoon - very clear. Although I did already know almost all of what he was showing, it helps to consolidate and join up everything. More in a couple of weeks' time.

I've also downloaded and been looking at ways of adding a water reflection in images. I suppose it's just another form of post processing but I'm not yet convinced about it.

I'll be glad when it's not quite so freezing cold outside - due to start improving from tomorrow I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.