KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Beautiful Afternoon

The day started out gray and cold. I went to Vancouver (Washington, just across the border from Oregon) to see my parents - we had a mini-crisis since the carer had found a pressure sore on my mom this morning. My dad had wanted me to take her to Urgent Care, but the wait was so long that all I could think of was all those flu germs floating around the waiting room and my sweet almost 92-year old mother inhaling them. Thankfully we found an alternative solution with the help of a visiting nurse that their retirement facility is arranging.

The sun came out in Vancouver and the temperature rose to 55 degrees (12.7 C) - it was glorious! I got home and went out to take some photos and ended up weeding my front perennial border for about an hour. It's sorely in need of attention.  

I love when the euphorbias are beginning to bloom...they start nodding - I love the shape. This one stayed evergreen all winter long. Fingers crossed that we don't have a surprise snow or ice storm! Could still happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.