Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Snow showers

A day of snow showers and brief glimpses of the sun.
I wanted to have a look in the Garden Centre for some ideas for the allotment , although I have not been down there yet as the weather has not been very nice.The roads had huge puddles some nearly reaching the other side of the road and water was running like a river down the side of them.I had not realised it had been raining so much.
We had a very nice soup ( Broccoli and Stilton for me) and a very good cheese scone, so pleased that they no longer put mustard in !
The car needed petrol so we drove over the bridge to Tesco as Mike had a voucher to use.Went to Poundland and bought some peat free fibre pots and some tools for the girls to use.I decided to buy ‘adult‘ size rather than children size I’m sure they will manage :)
Went down to North Kessock where the roads were covered in seaweed and the water lapping over the banks.very high tides, full moon and strong winds are not a good mix. This Cormorant has lost it’s usually perch and was sat on the grass. Mike spotted him so quietly stopped the car so I could get a few photos.He’s rather handsome , the bird I mean ;)
Roast chicken for dinner.The temperature is dropping again, we’ ve had more snow showers and now it’s frozen solid !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.