Bob20

By Bob20

s'now time to go slow

I was amazed at the number of good sports who sent a caption in for the two moorhens who starred in yesterday's blip. They were all superb captions and thanks to everyone who took the time to add one to the growing list. We had a good laugh here, so in my mind it was a succesful blip, if not very creative!!

Here at home we decided the one we laughed most at was sent in by LadyMarchmont (Lady M's meanderings) with:

"I'll go and hide, you count to 10, no cheating!"

She actually unwittingly did the best one of all in a reply to a comment I made about her blip yesterday as well:

"what's for dinner"

A virtual bottle of champagne is winging it's way to Edinburgh now:))

I thought today there would be loads of snow scenes, so I tried something a bit different in the snow. This is a train entering Totley tunnel, the longest tunnel (non electrified) in the UK.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.