Bob20

By Bob20

Sunrise above Ashford in the Water, Derbyshire

I was up early to try and catch the sunrise as I mentioned yesterday. It was the same view as yesterday's blip I wanted to capture. however, I was foiled by fog!! I carried on up the hill hoping the fog would clear and my head would poke through it. I wasn't disappointed but there was no view to look down on and the sun was rising rapidly.

These two trees were nearby, so here you have sunrise above the fog:)) You wouldn't guess that behind and blow me it was a pea soup!

The colours stand out better in LARGE, worth a quick look maybe?

Many thanks for your views and coments yesterday. I think I have caught up with you all. Tonight, I may be a little slower as I shall be watching my beloved Hammers come from 6-0 down to thump Manchester City 7-6.

Was that a pig I saw fly by???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.