Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A walk to the postbox

With a card for my son who is fifty tomorrow.  I’ve been putting together a composite set of images from very young to more recent, but running a bit late with finishing it.

We’d been talking about the theme for our next newsletter as `The walking parish’, so it was good to meet up with one of our village dog walkers on her way back home with her two dogs.  She thought it was a great idea for a theme, so we just need to arrange a photo-shoot time.  I think she knows the other local walkers so we might end up with a group shoot.

The extra shows the corner of the field that is still snow covered.  I didn’t post it yesterday as I thought it was a bit misleading, but despite the sleet and rain yesterday that patch had survived until this morning.  I guess it must be in continual shade at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.