Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Playing with the same images

It’s not easy for me to get myself into places where I can take photos through the window at the moment and I don’t feel unhappy about focusing more on editing than taking new images.  I’ve not used the multiple exposure feature of Pixlr before so inspired by an image that GG shared I’ve been explroring what it can do a bit further.    So back to the poppies.  Because the B&W image is so strong I’ve been able to layer the pink multi exposure image on top, which I think works very well.  If I took it into PS I could mask out some bits, but as a quick way to view I’m happy with this one.

A very active day for me yesterday and by the time it got to six o’clock I was shattered, so it was good I could microwave the rest of a pasta dish and add a few courgettes to it in the evening.  I think I need to pace myself a bit better today.

I got the lens boxed up to return to Wex and the Parcel Force guy collected it in the afternoon.

Two deliveries of food one from Linda and the other from Tai Chi Linda and they each stopped to chat for a short while at a suitable distance.  I’m just so thankful for the things people are doing for me at the moment.  I’m going to have the Moroccan Tagine for my tea.

Jim came in the afternoon to sort out the sink in our original bathroom.  I’ve not met him before and he was lovely, just got on with it and cleaned up beautifully after himself.  I think it was probably a messy job,

The highlight of my day was meeting my latest support/ carer who was delightful and  changed the bed for me and got everything into the washing machine at which point I took over and got it washed and through the drier.  You know when some people make your day because they are so positive and a breath of fresh air, well she was certainly that.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.