Playtime again

I’m not sure I’ll have much use for this one, but I keep saying to myself that all the time it’s getting me more familiar with Affinity.  

It was one of those days yesterday which started well with me being able to have a shower bath and seemed to get more tiring as the day went on.  I had two loud knocks at the door which I couldn’t get to until they’d disappeared which prompted me to rewrite the notice for the door.  My evening carer was late as she got lost and was in a bit of a state.  Why she didn’t phone I don’t know and she arrived at the door without her bag and the code for the key safe,so I had go and open the door.  It’s quite a challenge when you’re tired.   She carried me a few things upstairs and asked if I could get upstairs myself, which I can, and I decided that the best thing to do was to let her go as she was clearly so anxious about her other visits.  I decided to go back and watch the rest of the tv drama I’d begun watching as it was only 7.30pm.  Sometimes I’m better when I’ve sat for a bit and recovered and this was the case last night.

I did have a bit of a play with Affinity last night, resulting in this image.  I’ve tweaked a bit more this morning.

Oh and the achievement of my day was that I got the lens packed up In it’s small box and now I have the outer packaging I can finish off.  Someone will collect today.  Let’s see if that creates me with an extra set of problems.  I need to write another few notices for the doors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.