Playing

I began the morning playing in Affinity, using a technique that Pixelfoto described.  There was quite a lot going on in the image so I subsequently ended up cropping into areas to see if it became less visually confusing.  There’s so much to Affinity and I think it’s going to take me a long time to work out what it can do, so having a play from time to time is good.  I think yesterday was my best day yet and although I was tired when I made my way up to bed I actually managed to stay awake until almost 10pm.  My favourite personal support women, morning and evening,  and a couple of long chats on messenger kept me going.  I also managed to move on with my aim to send the lens back to Wex that apparently cannot do a multi - exposures with my new camera.  Lots of support from Claire, who will send a courier to collect (no charge) given my current circumstances.  So I need to box it up today.  I even managed to make the last twenty minutes of the camera club Zoom.  I have to confess that I’m struggling with Zoom talks  at the moment but I was lucky with this one.  He had some really well composed abstract images of cooling towers in the presentation, which I really liked.

P.s. I should have said my new pot is much more comfortable than the old one.

I’ve just added a composite of the original image into extras.  Sat 13 Feb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.