I've been here before, but I don't remember

See Geograph post from 13 years ago.  

I do remember seeing a kingfisher near the bridge over the stream that leaves the Dam but I've totally wiped out any memory of this area.  In fact it felt as though I was exploring new ground this afternoon.  My aim was to visit the Hartcliffe Tower to see if it would work as an ICM image.  It didn't as the light was wrong and I was too far away but I've looked it up on the map and there is a footpath that runs quite close to the other side.  This is somewhere else I've visited in the past .  I remember Ann and I doing a walk from Thurlstone during the time I was contributing to the Geograph website.  I didn't expect any pf my ICM images to work today, but I quite like this one.  Plus I've also added the Winter 9 square that I put together this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.