lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny little angel

After a mentally exhausting day yesterday I had an equally tiring day at work catching up on what I didn’t do yesterday! But I have been on a high since my talk and one of the colleagues that attended complimented me on my talk which was very kind.

I was also fortunate enough to bump into an ex-colleague who has a temping position in my firm! I haven’t seen her for probably 15 years - we both commented how we haven’t changed in all that time! So we are hoping to catch up properly over coffee soon.

After school today, my son had a friend over and his mum came along and we had a long overdue catch up (I’m making it sound like I talk an awful lot). I learned that she likes to draw, which I never knew before, and she showed me some of her pieces which were amazing!

My blip photo is of a little figurine that fellow blipper Honeycombebeach gave me at the weekend for my daughter. I gave it to her today and she absolutely loved it! So thank you so much.

An early night ready for my early start but will leave you with this quote:

“All experience is now. Now never ends” Chopra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.