lovelife209

By mindful_life

Big day

So today I headed to the Swindon Mindful Employer Networking event where I was a guest speaker talking about what I have been doing in my workplace about mindfulness.

When I arrived the venue was larger than I expected and the audience reached 100 people! Other speakers included Paul Farmer, CEO of MIND and another lady from The Sound Doctor. The enormity of what I had to do suddenly seemed very real!

However I did my piece, a got a whole room of 100 joining in with a meditation, and answered questions with confidence. And I loved it. Afterwards a gentleman from the Sound Doctor interviewed me and it went out on our local community radio this evening.

I am very proud of what I achieved today. This time last year I was getting nervous at the prospect of a joint presentation in my office in front of a dozen people. I’ve come along way and I have truly found what I love and am passionate about

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.