lovelife209

By mindful_life

Wide Wednesday- Earth or wind

At the end of my very cold run today the sun had risen and the skies were blue. It makes a huge difference to my winter runs that have been entirely in the darkness for months during the week. The trees against the blueness of the sky looked lovely and also seemed to fit the theme of Earth or Wind.. there wasn’t much wind but the earthiness of the trees, I think, are lovely.

My day was spent working, an hour or so longer than I should have, but things needed to be done. After I finished and whilst my son went out for a walk with a friend, I sat a wrote a letter to a friend ready to post for her birthday next week. She will be 40 and I know it will be a modest birthday celebration than it would have been if we weren’t in lockdown. It’s been a while since I put pen to paper to write and it was really lovely to do so. I will post it tomorrow so it is there in good time.

This evening I will be joining a meditation class which I’m looking forward to and trying to get a good night sleep after a rather poor one last night with work related things going round in my mind.

I hope you are all having a lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.