lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday - Red

I was expecting to wake to a blanket of snow but was quite relieved that there wasn’t. I headed out to run, and it was bitterly cold today. The wind was very cold. 
 
I set out to chase up some of the agents I submitted by book to at the end of last year which I have now done and I did receive a couple of responses straight back. Unfortunately they are not going to take on my work, but they were very encouraging and complimentary, wishing me well in finding someone to take on my project. My daughter reminded me that JK Rowling got 100 rejections before someone took on her work, so there is hope for me yet. 
 
I have also spent some time writing some of my latest novel, which I think promises to be better than the last. 
 
The last few days I admit to feeling rather despondent and down. I think lockdown is getting to me more than it has before. With no end in sight we just don’t know when it will end. Today I am feeling a little brighter though and hopefully as the days go on I will find ways to bring a little spark to each day. 
 
For Tiny Tuesday my photo is of some red berries that called to me on my run, but I have added an extra today of one of the paths I ran down this morning. I haven’t been able to venture here recently as it is quite remote and the mornings have been too dark but sunrise is getting earlier and earlier now. Spring will be here before we know it. The path is lined with these trees and I really love the way they look.

 
I hope you are all having a lovely Tuesday x 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.