lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday Romance

My entry for Mono Monday this week is a photo of this beautiful Church, St Mary’s, which I run passed often on my morning runs. I am so pleased that the mornings are getting lighter and today the sun had risen already when I passed this at mile 4. Some 30 years ago I was a bridesmaid at my cousin’s wedding at this church, which my two sisters, and remember parts of it very well. I remember going for lots of fittings for our dresses which were made by my Great Aunt, I remember having my hair curled by a hairdresser (who I must add still does my hair). I don’t remember anything about the actual ceremony but I do remember being outside of the church for photographs. They were taken on the green opposite the church, about where I was standing to take this photo. Its interesting that it reads the time as 9.45 as it was actually around 7.30am. I guess the clock is not working which I hadn’t noticed at the time.
 
So, whilst a little outside the box, I thought this fit the theme of ‘romance’ given it was where my cousin got married all those years ago.
 
My day was very busy post run, with work taking up most of my day. Tomorrow I have a day of no work and I plan on chasing up the agent I submitted my novel to before Christmas as I haven’t heard back from them.
 
Happy Monday all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.