Historic Waterfall

Walked to Rock Choir in the rain, walked home in the rain. Great atmosphere in the hall though which meant we left on a high as we usually do.

Thank you for your good wishes for my foot. There has been an improvement since I’ve started the antibiotics. There usually is as when I take them. Still managed to walk!

Pottered around in the afternoon, working on a ukulele song book for the Marmites (Marmite Ukulele Group of Kent) which hopefully, will add to our repertoire.

As I’m writing, a batch of tea cakes (Paul Hollywood’s recipe) are undergoing their final rise before being baked. They’re looking good.

Blipping opportunities were few and far between, more like I couldn’t see one so I’ll have to make do with a Prisma manipulated abstract of the “Historic Waterfall” in Mote Park. I don’t think this could be construed as ICM. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.


The tree surgeons were busy dealing with the fallen tree blipped recently but I couldn’t get near as the area was cordoned off (and I wasn’t carrying the Panasonic)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.