About to turn

By jMcLean

Snippets

All four of us are at home today, one working in the office and one taking care of the two home sick from school. Ah, togetherness.

Heard around our house today:

"I could use a little sunshine." (top of the list)

"Wow! you cleaned your room!"
"I'm quite capable of doing it, Mom, you don't have to be all 'ooh! wow!'"
"It just happens so seldom, let me bask in the moment. Oh, that's a chair in the corner, I'd forgotten!"
"Go away, Mom."

"So who was the bad guy on the show last night?"
"Are you going to watch it?"
"I don't know. Maybe."
"I don't want to tell you then."
"Oh, come on. Was it the woman?"
"No."
"Are you lying to me? You have a track record."
"When did I ever...?"
"You glossed over William's death in Flambards." (this aired in the '70s - though admittedly we didn't watch it together until the late '90s, so I guess my deceit is still fresh)

"I didn't burn your sandwich because I was taking fifty blip photos of my fruit bowl. I'd never do that."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.