Never A Dull Moment...........

My Blip today is the hood of my CRV car.   While chauffeuring my friends around, (after the fuel pump broke down) we were again, over at the furniture store.   There was a spot in front, close to the door that I parked in to save steps for Judy and Chris.   We noticed that there was an unusual 2 steps up to the side walk, painted yellow.   I stubbed my toe going up them because the yellow tended to blend together, making depth perception very difficult.  After my stumble, C and J were aware and maneuvered the steps fine.
      Three hours We all had forgotten about the steps.  Our heads were full of furniture.   Chris took some figurines out to my car, negotiated the first step just fine, but stumbled on the 2nd step.  To catch his balance and not drop the figurine, he put out his elbow, fell into the hood.....    The momentum of his tall 6"3" body going forward and buckling the hood, inwards.  I had a large dent in my car.   Todays post is the car, in the garage light, shadowing the dent in the hood.
       We were all surprised, C rolled off the hood and landed on the parking lot tar.   The figurine was unbroken, he was unhurt though very embarrassed  for the stumble, no blood or scratches, the car was repairable.......   no broken bones and we all maneuvered those steps without further incident.    Whoops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.