Flower Friday - Spreading the Love

Incurable romantic? I don't know, but she's tried lots of potential cures over the years... I appear to be immune, and thus indeed incurable. My bad.

I picked up the roses last night, but I can assure you they are not the fifty quid a shout bunches that were seemingly selling like hot dates, nor anything near! If it's the thought that counts, consider me pondering... 

I cannot imagine paying £50... I'd need a far guiltier conscience than I actually admit to! However, it did come with quite a decent bottle of champagne (which I get to share! Hurrah!) and the traditional rubbish hand made card. 

No Hallmark Holiday'er here.

And this afternoon I got Morrigan out - yes, she's still lovely and no, I've not entered any sort of negotiation to release her from servitude - and went off to present an armful. (do click, it's funny every single time!)

Turns out, that was a milestone donation, so as well as the rather splendid chocolate biscuits and watery orange juice I got this card, and there's another pin in the post (although I think they still use a proper needle)

Love and hugs all round, particularly my good friend who lost her husband a year ago yesterday. I imagine Valentine's will never be the same for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.