Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Garden Jay

It’s been quite a busy day so far. I was out this morning for a drink and a chat with my old school friends this morning, then took a couple of items back to M&S, back home for a quick lunch, then round to Mum and Dads to do mums hair and help her look for insurance for all her planned trips. It’s really difficult to find insurance to cover all instances at a reasonable price. Even if before the cancer she was as fit as you can be for a 78 year old. There have been so many side effects and complications that some companies won’t even quote. But I think we’re sorted now - at least she seems happier than she was. 
Now home to cook a Valentines tea for my husband. We don’t go out on the 14th Feb as I think it’s just a commercial rip off. Much nicer to spend it at home. 

The Jays who I’d been missing since returning from holiday are back guzzling down the peanuts from the bird table, so this is my blip for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.