A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Morning sparkle

I’m afraid this is a blip snap with Wilsden Walker, not surprising as I was stood alongside her when we both took the shots into the sun but I wanted to go with it as I liked the sparkle of the rain/frost on the fence seen on the lower left. ( Much more defined in large!)
A nice walk through Cottingley Woods but with black ice on the roads and paths on the way there and, from this point on, some very waterlogged and muddy paths between the trees.
It was the fence that made up my mind between this and the lovely pink in the sky soon after I got up. Appropriate for Valentine’s Day I thought.
Being the second Friday of the month we ‘Ladies’ went out for lunch in Bingley. We decided lunch might be easier than dinner considering the day and it was very nice. We got back just as the rain was starting and the wind was cranking up. Storm Dennis - here we go again!
Stay safe UK blippers and happy weekend all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.