Friday Foto

By drmackem

River Running

The miseducation of……
 
A Photo
River Wharfe at The Strid
River rising again!
 
A Muse
I’m remembering a long time ago in a galaxy country far away. 
I remember my boys reciting in Maori their Iwi. Their mountain, their river….The Wharfe would be their River.
This morning we ran the Wharfe through Bolton Abbey, that’s how we do Valentine’s Day. 
I love water in nature, come the revolution I’m bringing the sea inland to Otley so I can run to the beach, for now I’ll settle for this river that never disappoints being run with or against.
Connecting with nature and it’s flow helps me find myself and my song again. 
Sabbath Run
 
A Tune
Listening to Joni yesterday got me thinking about rivers and songs about rivers.
Today we’re going Foo Fighters, this track about a few days in New York and the river beneath the subway floor. Even amongst the multi-layered concrete of the city and our tech dominated life we need to remember the source and the flow. 
Today has been one of those days.

I Am A River - by Foo Fighters


The soul is yearning
The cold is burning
The ember starts a fire

Can we recover
Love for each other
The measure of your life

Is that what you want?
Is that what you really want

A river
A river
A river running…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.