It's My Chair.......

……..When he isn't insisting on sitting on my lap or resting his chin on SWMBO's leg

I spent some time this morning going through the wardrobe trying on shirts and trousers which haven't seen the light of day for a while and seeing which ones were going to be heading off to the charity shop.

I also sorted out some other stuff, threw some out and put more into the loft (for the meantime) ……… how is possible for us to have so many suitcases?.

We have had the monsters all day (half term) and The Cygnet kicked off when he was told to get ready to go out to the charity shop. Boy it was a doozer and went on for ages. It continued to a lesser extent when we were out dropping off the stuff at the charity shop and he wasn't allowed to have a magazine.
I think part of the problem may be growing pains - he has been complaining about sore joints for a few days. I had a chat to him about growing pains and how badly they affected me (and his mother) which seemed to put his mind at rest a bit. Hopefully he wont be as bad on Monday and Tuesday when we have them all day again.

I took some more pictures of Jay and a couple of the monsters and have been trying to put them up on the other site - but it would appear to being having problems.

EDIT ………. Cat and kids now up Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.