The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Embroidery

I did lots of embroidery today, whilst watching an episode of Dad's Army. "Round and Round went the Great Big Wheel". It's one of our favourites - it's so hilarious! The embroidery is coming on well - I'm hoping to have it all finished by the end of next week. And the embroidery box tidied! It is a bit of a mess....

I also did a lot of French homework, but yay! It's finished. And even more yay!, it's the start of half term! We have our half-term a week later than the Scottish schools, although I believe it is actually the same week as the English children. Plans were made for another camera lesson with melamny on Wednesday, which will be fun, and we've got lots of other fun things to look forward to too.

Later this afternoon I made a carrot cake for the visitors coming tomorrow (yes, they're getting two cakes, those of you who noticed that I made a lemon and almond cake for them yesterday). And very later this afternoon I cooked dinner. Or tea, as we call it. Ratatouille with extra-mature gouda cheese. Yum! Food is such an amazing creation of God's. It's just so tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.