Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Whose is the best?

Margaret (across the road) brought her grandson, T, to see us this afternoon. I was fast asleep in bed and did not know they had arrived!

Mum woke me after a while. T likes the famous track which has delighted children who visit over many years. He made an excellent track and enjoyed pushing the cars around and making up stories. The Mini Munchkins feature a lot in his stories, but I have yet to see one!

After a while he turned his attention to these building shapes. He had an artificial egg with him, which was included in the building. There had to be a competition to see whose tower was "the best". Now how could anyone judge that?

I'm hoping that the extra sleep today will allow me to start tomorrow with renewed energy. Time to pack!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.