Nice day

No early alarm today!
I had a call with Ocus regarding the Uber Eats assignments at 10:45 am.
Those gigs are really shitty paid, but I will do one just for the experience and see how bad it really is. It's mainly (or only) Take - Away restaurants and I don't think it's a real fun job. However, I have my first mission unlocked and contacted the place for an appointment next week. The lady hardly spoke English and I have no clue if she understands what is required .... fun!
Then I headed out to drop my broken Hard drive at the post office to send it back to the manufacturer. I am expecting a replacement!
Next stop was the Village Hotel to meet Graham, a guy from the 4N Networking.
We had a good chat - ne is a really nice person and wants to help me.
On the way home I stopped at the shops and bought food. More than needed as I was really hungry.
Back home I had a long chat with Judit, who told me all the horrible news of what is happening at my old work. I am so lucky that I left in time. The Take over is more than bad!

Now waiting for food heating up and a relaxed rest of the evening on the couch with some Marvel entertainment.

Blipping the Glasgow Science Center and a bit of BBS Scotland - the view from the Village Hotel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.