Happy Valentine's Day!

Eight years ago today I joined Blip -  It's hard to believe where those years have gone and I'm a bit behind on my 8 year Blipversary as I've missed the odd one here and there along the way!

I went to Aqua Gym this morning again, and was able to do most things, I was just a little cautious, but after the class I swam 10 lengths.  Still only slowly, but I did it and then rewarded myself with 10 minutes in the jacuzzi.  

I was home by lunchtime and prepared a Moroccan Mezze for lunch for myself and Alan, which he ate at his desk in the home office, and once we'd finished we went down to the Whitecliffs Cafe for a coffee and a hot chocolate.

I don't know where the rest of the afternoon's gone, but tonight we went in the Palace once Alan finished work, and I prepared a three course Valentine's meal which was very nice, even if I do say so myself!  We had  a smoked salmon/trout terrine to start, duck breast, dauphinoise potatoes and roasted root vegetables followed by a heart shaped cheesecake for dessert, washed down with a bottle of champagne.

Storm Dennis is on his way apparently, so stay safe this weekend!

Sending hugs to CharlotteJ today xx

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.