Hastings Fishing Quarter

Alan wanted to go to a caravan and motorhome camping shop in Hastings today, to have a look at things for his conversion of Bertie. So we combined it with a visit to Hastings old town and the fishing quarter, and decided to go there first before the rain came.

I’ve been before, but it was the first time Alan’s been so I enjoyed showing him the fishing huts and the miniature railway before heading into town to have a mooch around the shops.

We fancied having fish and chips for lunch and I had a look on the website of the Normandy-Sussex Pass to see where was on Laure’s list, not only to benefit from the discount but also to take more photos for her. We ended up going to White’s Steak and Seafood Restaurant where Alan had haddock, chips and mushy peas and I had moules frites (see my extras) then we shared a Belgian chocolate and orange torte. The food and the service were excellent so I have no hesitation in recommending it to Laure.

Storm Dennis has now arrived, but despite the weather we’ve had a lovely day. Tonight is the final of The Masked Singer followed by The Voice so it’s a night in front of the TV for us.

Stay safe out there over the next few days and I hope you’re having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.