Life In Wales

By KarenC

Sunshine on a Rainy Day

Dennis the Menace has brought heavy rain and wind, but it's not as bad as Ciara last week and the worst was through the night.  I had to nip to the marina to collect an Amazon delivery from the locker and hoped to get some more wave shots, but the visibility was awful and it was raining really heavy that I didn't bother.  So my little tete a tete's came to the rescue, providing some sunshine and on otherwise grey day,

The only other thing I've done to day was to go the to the gym and Alan’s done a temporary repair to our back fence which is looking a bit precarious! We’re now having a lazy afternoon at home and I'm about to put a joint of beef in the oven.  Dancing on Ice later!

Thinking of everyone affected by the floods and hope you’re all safe and dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.